Posted by: bree1972 | November 3, 2009

We’re Home! 11/3/09

Just a quick note to let you know we arrived home safely around 5 p.m. on Monday afternoon, and home sure looks good!  Friends had put a “Welcome Home” sign in the yard, and then brought supper (that’s southern for dinner) over a little after we arrived.  We are so blessed.

I hope to publish the first “official” post on Bree’s Lake Blackshear Blog on Thursday, but please check on Wednesday because I might get more accomplished tomorrow than I think I will. 

Thanks for all the safe travel wishes and prayers.  See you Wednesday or Thursday!

Responses

  1. Glad you are home safe and sound!! What good friends you have to bring supper!! (we call it supper too!!) Will be looking forward to following you the next few months from your home in Georgia..so glad you had a good trip and now enjoy getting settled in!! Blessings!!

  2. Good morning friends.29 degrees and snow in the air here. missed the sunrise here in the Sugar Maple forrest at our daughters in mid michigan. Having lunch with girlfriends here at the soaring Eagle today I bet you calander is already filling Brenda. Lilly and Hank say hi to the big fluffy guy and the princess.

  3. Happy to hear your trip went well and welcome back to your winter home. 🙂

  4. Hi Brenda, Glad your home safely. Hershey and I winter in Grand Rapids MI. I’m sorry we didn’t get to say good bye on the Island, but the last couplr weeks there are busy ones for me.
    Looking forward to learning about Georgia over the winter

    • Oh my gosh, Frankie! It’s so good to hear from you! Glad you are coming with me to Georgia. Have a great winter up there in the snow (sigh). Hugs to Hershey!

  5. Happy to know you made it home and all went well. Looking forward to hearing about Georgia.

    • Thanks, Charlotte!

  6. Hello there – OK- I wanna see pictures inside and out of your GA home. You know me and my decorating!!!! NOTE for next years Mackinac blog– PLEASE show us pictures of the INSIDE of peoples homes and condos!! When I first clicked on your blog in GA it showed a picture of a wood stove. It looked like the same one I bought for my home and my parents bought the same one. It was a green Yodel 3. Is that stove in your GA home? Well welcome home.
    Love Shannon

  7. I have your blog all set up for my winter reading.

    Have so much enjoyed your blog all summer.
    Sorry that my September trip did not include a visit to my favorite island. I’ll be in St. Ignace again next July and will looking for the dogs (and you) on the next visit. Definitely will stop by the book store and purchase your book…so get to work on it.

    • It’s going to be a VERY busy winter! So glad you are coming to Georgia with me. See you soon on-line from Lake Blackshear.

  8. Oh good, you have a new blog site! Looking forward to seeing your Georgia home and earth.


Leave a Reply

Categories

