Posted by: bree1972 | January 13, 2010

Doing Stuff 01/14/2010

Hi!  Maddie here.

Good grief!  I can’t believe Mom called me all the way in from digging up that mole to write something on her blog. 

She’s been busy all day “doing stuff” around the house that she didn’t get done yesterday, because she spent yesterday “writing about doing stuff” – her words, not mine.  Now she is a day behind and has to catch up.  Is that my problem?

Anyway, she’ll be back tomorrow.  Gotta go now – that mole has “reward” written all over him.  I dig ’em up and bring ’em to the porch, and Dad gives me a treat.  Life is good!

 

“Joy cannot be pursued.  It comes from within.  It is a state of being.  It does not depend on circumstances but triumphs over circumstances.  It produces a gentleness of spirit and a magnetic personality.”  . . . Billy Graham

Responses

  1. Go git em Maddie!! 🙂

  2. Maddie, if you get tired of moles, I have some toys that need the noisy parts removed.

    Cousin Sophie

    • Sophie, I thought I had taken care of all of them while I was there. I’ll come back.

  3. When, Maddie, WHEN?

    Sophie

  4. When Maddie has the moles under contral at your place, could we use her up here in IN?

    • Her “daddy” might send her on up now after he sees the crater she dug today :).


Leave a Reply

Categories

