Posted by: bree1972 | November 23, 2010

A Happy Horton Thanksgiving!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this year so awesome.  Over the last two years, you’ve come into my life from all over the United States and several foreign countries.  You’ve commented and sent emails and lifted me and my family up in prayer.  You’ve made me laugh a whole lot and occasionally, you’ve caused a few tears to flow.  And over time, we’ve all become friends  What a blessing you have become to me and my family. 

From the Horton clan – Ted, Bear, Maddie and me . . .

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

God bless.

 

Responses

  1. It’s been a wonderful journey with you and the ‘clan’..looking forward to a lot more great blogs..what an awesome time of the year to say a special THANKS to you Brenda!! May God richly bless you and yours on this Thanksgiving day!!

    • Thank you, Alice. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!

  2. Have a Blessed and Happy Thanksgiving to you and all your family also!

    • Thank you so much, Diane. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!

  3. When I think of all you’ve done to give your readers information and especially enjoyment, I can’t imagine for a minute that you would feel the need to thank us for anything. You’ve done so much to make the days a little better and certainly given us something more to look forward to.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, Ted and the whole family (and that includes Maddie & Bear).

    PS: And not once have you corrected my spelling, grammer or puncuation. And that’s something to be thankful for. (There, I did it again.) What a nice person you are. My teacher mother wouldn’t have hesitated. Wish she was still here to correct me. So many good memories.

    • Thank you so much Lowell for your continued encouragement . . . hearing from you continues to brighten my days . . don’t ever stop writing!

  4. And a Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family too! I know this probably sounds silly but finding your blogs has been one of the highlights of my year…I’ve been following lots of them over the years but yours just grabbed my soul from the first post I read. Thank you so much.

    • So sweet, Annie . . . . thank you so much.

  5. Thank YOU for all you’ve done Brenda and for making ME smile or cry day after day! I feel so blessed for having met you this past summer. Enjoy the time spent with your family and friends this holiday and a very Happy Thanksgiving to the Horton clan from the DaVanon’s.

    And a Happy Thanksgiving to all of Bree’s Blog readers! 🙂

    • Thanks, Hilde . . . lots to be thankful for this year . . . Love you!

  6. I feel blessed for having found your blog and then getting to meet you this past summer. May you and your family have a blessed Thanksgiving.

    • Thank you Charlotte – hope to see you again next summer!

  7. Have a blessed Thanksgiving, Brenda! Give all your babies a big squeeze and a turkey treat from me. I love both your summer and winter blogs and look forward to them.
    🙂

  8. Happy Thanksgiving, Brenda, Ted, Bear & Maddie. Thank-you so much for your Mackinac Island Blog and here too, it’s so nice to be able to hear what is going on at one of the places that hold a special place in my heart. God bless. – Mary

  9. Bree,
    You bring joy to so many with your wonderful blogs. Have a blessed Thanksgiving and enjoy your family.

  10. God bless you and your family, and have a great Thanksgiving!

    • Thanks, Tom! Same to you and yours!

  11. Wow! Every state must have its own nature sky colors. I got used to and loved the purples, magentas, blues and mists of the NC mountains and now you treat me to the awesome and majestic colors of the Georgia skies and misty mornings on the lakes. Honestly, they are heart-hugging!

  12. I think we all feel the same about you Brenda!

    When Judy told me her neighbor was doing a blog about the island, I thought, how wonderful!! I started from the beginning and have been enjoying it ever since. Have a wonderful holiday with you and yours. God Bless

  13. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family as well! I’ve enjoyed catching a glimpse of life on the island and now in the South! 🙂

  14. Brenda, God Bless you & your family, the furry ones too. Thank you for your blog, I so enjoy it year round. So nice to be able to see God’s many blessings in places I can’t travel to but can enjoy through you. You are truly blessed in what you do, bringing enjoyment & blessings to others. I pray that you & yours have a Blessed Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

Categories

