Posted by: bree1972 | March 24, 2011

On the Road Again 3/25/2011

Hi Friends!

It’s been a slow week here at the river, and I was wondering what on earth I would write about on Friday.  Then, out of the blue, Ted and I got an invitation to go to the beach with some friends for the weekend.  So we cheerfully spent Thursday packing up our “sun and sand” clothes, arranging accommodations for the pups (one of the few times we have EVER kenneled them), and Friday morning we’ll be off bright and early for Panama City Beach, Florida. 

I promise to have lots of beach photos for you on Monday morning!  Until then, here are a couple of photos from lake friends.

Dawn brought home tulip bulbs from the Grand Hotel when she and Stevie visited us on Mackinac Island two summers ago. They're already up and blooming in one of her flowerbeds!

 

A beautiful photo of sunset on the lake this week from my friend Samille.

See you Monday, good Lord willing.

Responses

  1. Y’all have fun at PC!

  2. Enjoy your weekend! Love seeing the Tulip…Spring is still making a slow journey up here but seeing that pretty Tulip gives me hope it will get here soon 🙂

  3. Going to the beach! Oh I’m so jealous…here I am stuck in the 20-30 degree range with a sinus infection and your going to the beach! Waaaa…..
    Seriously though, ya’ll have a great time and take lots of pics. Can’t wait to see them.
    Those tulips sure do look pretty and I know sooner or later they will show up here, it IS Spring after all. 🙂
    Have a fun weekend!

  4. Lucky you! Enjoy the beach! Hope you get absolutely perfect Florida weather.

  5. Wow, Mackinac Island tulips in South Georgia. That’s great. I’ll bet they’re glad to be waking up early.

    I sure hope you have fun at the beach and I’m sure you will. We have friends who spend the winter at Pensacola. They have a house right on the beach. They should be back in Michigan soon.

    Hilde, you get well soon. However, I’m not so sure it’s Spring yet -not at 16 degrees this morning.

    • Thanks, gang, for all the “Happy Beach Wishes”! I was just checking my email one last time before closing down the laptop. Don’t know WHEN we have gotten away without taking the dogs or the laptop. I will feel totally disconnected, but I think I will get over it! LOL! Have a great weekend, and see you all on Monday, good Lord willing.

    • Thank you Lowell for the well wishes. And your right, it’s hard to believe it’s Spring with the weather we are having. It’s more like Feb. weather but the calendar SAID it was. 😉

  6. Have a wonderful time this weekend! I’m jealous. You’ll be basking in the sun while I’m out raking my yard, dodging piles of snow because I only have one week left before I head back to the island! Can’t wait to hear about your Florida adventure. Perhaps Maddie and Bear will have something to say about their weekend as well?!?

  7. Have fun at the BEACH…it’s a 6 layer day today in Michigan (12 degrees).


Leave a Reply

Categories

