Posted by: bree1972 | May 3, 2012

End of a Busy Week 5/4/2012

Hi everyone!

Very short post tonight.  Good friend Dawn and I spent the day shopping in Albany, and my entire body – and especially my brain – is too tired to tarry long over this keyboard.  Today was my fourth trip to Albany this week, and the ONLY one I’ve enjoyed (the other three were for doctor appointments).

Dawn and I haven’t had many “girl days” lately because she recently returned to work, but we sure made up for it today.  We covered the Albany Mall, two shoe stores, Target, the Dollar Tree, Sam’s Club, and somewhere in there had lunch at Johnny Carinos.  It was a fan-tab-u-lous day!

I’ll be back here on Monday with the weekend news – which includes Ted’s birthday on Saturday (psssst . . . don’t tell anyone, but he’s going to be the big 65), Jason and Blair being here for the weekend, and a Kentucky Derby party at the Bottom (you see now why I need to rest tonight)!

Ya’ll have a great weekend!  God bless.

P.S.  Granite countertops came from Atlanta on Monday and went BACK to Atlanta on Monday.  Cabinets were too “unlevel” to install.  Carpenter came on Thursday to fix cabinets.  Granite countertops coming back from Atlanta on Monday to be installed . . . . I’ll believe it when I see it (smile).

The header photo and this one are of the corn field directly across from Dawn and Stevie’s house. With our very dry winter and spring, farmers are already using irrigation systems to keep their crops growing.

Responses

  1. Had a blast I really miss our trips…..love ya

  2. Brenda,

    I’m glad you and Dawn enjoyed your shopping trip. Can’t say I envy you at all.

    The corn is beautiful. Enjoy it while you can because I have seen only a few fields that have been planted here in southern Michigan. And that’s early. Usually not until the middle of May at the earliest. However, I’m getting anxious to get started on our little garden. My grandson wants us to plant a few eggplant plants this year and we will be planting onions, carrots, Swiss chard, tomatoes, summer squash, butternut squash, green beans, bell peppers, chili peppers and, of course, zucchini. As I said, our garden is small; except for the tomatoes and green beans, we will be planting only a little of each vegetable.

    I sure hope everything goes well with the countertops this time around. If so, that’ll give you three full days to enjoy them before you leave for the Island.

  3. Enjoy your weekend with Blair and Jason. Have a Happy Birthday Ted. The big 65 isn’t so bad.

  4. Happy Birthday to Ted! Hope you all have a wonderful family time and Derby time this weekend. (Love the Derby!)
    Graite? Cool! Can’t wait to see pictures.

  5. Tell Ted have a great bday! Enjoy your busy weekend! Hopefully Bear & Maddie won’t feel they are being left behind as you party animals whoop it up! LOL!

  6. So nice to hear that YOU and Dawn enjoyed such a wonderful day. The weekend sounds super busy but also very fun. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Tell Ted Happy Birthday and give him a big birthday kiss from all of us. 😉

  7. Ken and I wish Ted a very Happy Birthday. We enjoyed meeting him when we were on the Island visiting Jill. Enjoy your summer. Will look forward to all your blogs from the Island – – as we have your Lake Blackshear ones all winter.

  8. Happy Birthday to Ted! Hope you have a lovely weekend of celebration. That corn is quite lovely-such shiny green leaves! I’d hoped to plant some more veggies this year but I’m not sure it will happen-too much going on every weekend and no time for maintenance. Thankfully my sister has a garden that sounds a lot like Lowell’s and I’ll be able to get some of her extras!

  9. Ted,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  10. I’m glad you had such a wonderful time with your friend Dawn. I hope your countertops come back level this next time. And, Happy Birthday to you Ted!
    Have a wonderful Sunday!!

  11. Happy Birthday Ted! Hope you have a great weekend with your family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

