Posted by: bree1972 | January 13, 2013

More to Come 1/13/2013

Hi Gang!

Just getting settled in after another day in airports – getting home from Colorado.  My throat is sore, my ears are stopped up, and I can’t talk above a whisper.  But, believe me, the trip was worth all that stuff!

Will get a post written within the next few days, but wanted you to know I’m back safe and sound at our little south Georgia lake house.  I went from -2 in Colorado this morning  to the high 70’s in Atlanta this afternoon.  Crazy!

I’ll be posting this week on the Mackinac blog all the pics from last weekend’s trip to the Island.  I’ll also get a post out on the Georgia blog about the Colorado trip.  Lots to write about, lots of photos!

Clicking photos while riding double behind Orietta on her snowmobile on Mackinac.

Blake and I in downtown Ft. Collins, CO, where the trees are filled with white twinkling lights all winter long.

Thanks so much for all the safe travel prayers.  With your prayers – and a little help from friends on the trip to Mackinac and Blake on the Colorado trip – I made it through the airports and managed to board all the right planes!

Lots more to come . . . stay tuned!

 

Responses

  1. Feel better soon….looking forward to lots of pics!

  2. The change from -2 to 70+ would cause havoc on my sinuses.

  3. Welcome home. I think it’s time for a rest.

  4. Welcome home! Go to bed with some hot tea, a couple of dogs, and a good book and you’ll be good as new in no time!

  5. Glad you are home safe and sound. Get a well needed rest. Your stories and photos are worth waiting for!! Hope you are feeling better. Hello to Ted and Bear and Maddie. I’m sure they really missed you! God bless

  6. Rest , happy wanderer…..we’ll all be here.

  7. Sounds like you had wonderful times! I hope you are feeling better from your cold. Drink hot tea with lemon and honey it will help. Happy Thursday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

